2010 Jansky Lectureship

Tim Bastian

The National Radio Astronomy Observatory invites nominations for the 2010 Jansky Lectureship.

The Karl G. Jansky Lectureship is an honor established by the trustees of Associated Universities, Inc. to recognize outstanding contributions to the advancement of radio astronomy. First awarded in 1966, it is named in honor of Karl G. Jansky who, in 1932, first detected radio waves from a cosmic source.

Please send your nomination, including a concise justification for your choice, to Billie Orahood (borahood@nrao.edu) or to the Office of Science and Academic Affairs, National Radio Astronomy Observatory, 520 Edgemont Road, Charlottesville, VA, 22903-2475, by Friday, February 26, 2010.