Jansky Lectures

Each year we invite nominations for the Jansky Lectureship from NRAO staff and the astronomical community. The Karl G. Jansky Lectureship is an honor established by the trustees of Associated Universities, Inc., to recognize outstanding contributions to the advancement of astronomy. First awarded in 1966, it is named in honor of Karl G. Jansky who, in 1932, first detected radio waves from a cosmic source.

Nominations, including a supporting paragraph, should be submitted by February 15 of each year to the NRAO Director's Office via e-mail to jutley@nrao.edu for consideration in the upcoming spring nomination/award process.

View the current year's Jansky Lecturer and historical information on the Jansky Lectureship.

For media queries, please contact an NRAO Public Information Officer.

Staff | Contact Us | Careers | Help | Policies | Diversity | Site Map