Computer Advisory Committee 1984 Meeting -- Photograph



The NRAO Computer Advisory Group, a group of outside experts who were asked to advise on long-range computing plans for NRAO, met in 1982 at the VLA site, and met again in Green Bank in September 1984. This photo is from the 1984 meeting.

Seated are the nine members of the Committee, along with Margaret Drake, on the left, one of the official visitors. L-R: Margaret Drake, Stuart Patterson, Wim Brouw, Henry McDonald, Alfred Brenner, Fred Ris, Paul Green, Paul Kunz, Peter Patton, Kenneth King.

Standing from the left: George Seielstad, Dale King, Dan Stinebring, Dave Hogg, Eric Greisen, Kerry Hilldrup, Don Wells, Bill Cotton behind Wells, Victor Bremenkamp, David Brown, Alan Moffet, Ken Kellermann, Carl Bignell, Bob Wilson, Bob Burns, Hein Hvatum behind Burns, Mort Roberts, Ken Sowinski behind Roberts, Don Retallack, Gareth Hunt, Allen Farris, Bob Duquet, Gary Fickling, Bob Vance, Jon Romney, Tim Cornwell, Bill Meredith, Craig Walker, Joe Burch, unknown hidden behind Burch, Alan Bridle, Nancy Wiener, Fred Schwab, John Benson.


Records of the NRAO



Still Image


Records of the NRAO, “Computer Advisory Committee 1984 Meeting -- Photograph,” NRAO/AUI Archives, accessed July 20, 2024,